Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: "Initializing.." alway on the screen

"Initializing.." alway on the screen 13 Jul 2011 22:15 #43739

Hi there,
i got a problem, after i join the server the "Initializing.." on the screen doesn´t dissapear.
I played a few minutes, no other problems.
Its a fresh install with the kernwaffe full Installer.

Nachdem ich dem Server beigetreten bin, erscheint das normale "Initializing.." auf dem Bildschirm und verschwindet nicht mehr.
Hat da jemand einen Tip für mich ?

Win7 64bit, Geforce GT435M, 4GB Ram

thx

kwirk
  • kwirk
  • kwirk's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 13 Jul 2011 23:14 #43740

I encountered the same problem a few times.
Restarting the game did not work.The only thing you can do is wait till it disappears.
Once I had to wait for 6min.
I will go away,sometimes it takes a while.
If anyone has a quick solution for it I would be glad to hear it.;)
  • Gold
  • Gold's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • mo mO MO MONSTER KILL Kill kill...
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: 0
"Never argue with an idiot.They will bring you down to their level and beat you with experience."
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 14 Jul 2011 02:17 #43742

www.vereinte-nationen.de/kw_joomla/compo...43581/lang,de/#43590

I translate it for u:
Lucky Luke:
- Try to reinstall punkbuster (delete pb folder or rename, reinstall via evenbalance.com)
- Delete or rename the file client.log in the folder wolfenstein/nq - is this very big?


Record for me was about 90 seconds with this screen. I hate it.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 14 Jul 2011 21:48 #43763

I tried a few things....
- reinstalled new PB software from evenbalance.com
- started the game in admin mode with xp sp3 compatibility
- disabled windows firewall for et
- deleted the client.log (40kb...)

Sometimes the "initializing" disappears after 5-10minutes (played 4 rounds, 2times it disappeared)
Ping is between 40-50ms.

Any further suggestions ?


gz

kwirk
  • kwirk
  • kwirk's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: 15 Jul 2011 07:40 #43768

Increase your hunk megs to a higher value.Preferably to 128 mb .
  • slayer515
  • slayer515's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 255
  • Thank you received: 2
  • Karma: -8


We all make choices but in the end our choices make us
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 15 Jul 2011 13:30 #43769

To clarify one thing:
The initializing screen should have nothing to do with pb, client logs, firewalls.

The one and only problem that may produce this(the one i know of surely) is a high packet loss, means your connections drops packets from the server.
  • luborg
  • luborg's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 501
  • Thank you received: 3
  • Karma: 23
Es gibt einen Fluch der lautet:
Mögest du in interessanten Zeiten leben!
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 16 Jul 2011 17:57 #43778

hi,
try with that :
//----Connection Settings----//

seta cl_timenudge "0"
seta cl_maxpackets "100"
seta rate "25000"
seta snaps "40"
seta cl_packetdup "1"
  • MaNkatHa
  • MaNkatHa's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Gold Boarder
  • Posts: 210
  • Thank you received: 14
  • Karma: 1
Last Edit: 16 Jul 2011 17:59 by MaNkatHa.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 17 Jul 2011 21:04 #43784

Thx Luborg.
I had packet losses.
In a command window i set a ping -t 83.141.24.111, every 10th ping or so got lost.

In my router/modem Fritzbox 7390 i set the DSL settings 2 steps from performance to stability, now the ping goes well without any losses.
(DSL speed went from 16 to 10mbit :( )

Initializing screen disappears now after 10-15seconds.

kwirk
  • kwirk
  • kwirk's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 18 Jul 2011 11:41 #43785

to see the lost packs and the node where is the problem u can use:
win: winmtr
linux: mtr

|
|
| WinMTR statistics |
| Host - % | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| 192.168.1.1 - 0 | 23 | 23 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 |
| adsl92-86-132-1.romtelecom.net - 0 | 22 | 22 | 15 | 19 | 45 | 44 |
| 10.0.244.201 - 0 | 22 | 22 | 45 | 47 | 85 | 45 |
| 10.0.241.189 - 0 | 22 | 22 | 46 | 49 | 79 | 60 |
| 10.0.200.22 - 0 | 22 | 22 | 46 | 46 | 47 | 46 |
| No response from host - 100 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| xe-2-3-0.cr-nashira.cgn4.hosteurope.de - 0 | 22 | 22 | 54 | 58 | 141 | 55 |
| mini001.webpack.hosteurope.de - 0 | 22 | 22 | 54 | 54 | 55 | 55 |
|________________________________________________|______|______|______|______|______|______|
WinMTR v0.92 GPL V2 by Appnor MSP - Fully Managed Hosting & Cloud Provider
  • The Taliban
  • The Taliban's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 350
  • Karma: 37
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 19 Jul 2011 18:27 #43796

Hmm, still doesn´t look good.....


|
|
| WinMTR statistics |
| Host - % | Sent | Recv | Best | Avrg | Wrst | Last |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
| fritz.box - 0 | 31 | 31 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 1 |
| e320-mul1.netcologne.de - 0 | 32 | 32 | 23 | 27 | 53 | 23 |
| swrt-maw4-te13.netcologne.de - 0 | 32 | 32 | 23 | 25 | 30 | 30 |
| core-maw2-vl207.netcologne.de - 9 | 24 | 22 | 22 | 24 | 34 | 24 |
| core-sto1-vl410.netcologne.de - 4 | 28 | 27 | 23 | 26 | 73 | 23 |
| rtdecix-t43.netcologne.de - 24 | 17 | 13 | 27 | 32 | 60 | 30 |
| decix.fra2.tng.de - 8 | 28 | 26 | 27 | 31 | 120 | 27 |
| decix.rt03.ix.aixit.net - 4 | 28 | 27 | 27 | 29 | 47 | 28 |
| 83.141.24.110 - 4 | 28 | 27 | 27 | 29 | 33 | 29 |
|________________________________________________|______|______|______|______|______|______|
WinMTR v0.92 GPL V2 by Appnor MSP - Fully Managed Hosting & Cloud Provider
  • kwirk
  • kwirk's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:"Initializing.." alway on the screen 31 Jul 2011 21:53 #43910

Hello,
I have the same problem but I'm not sure to understand how you resolve it.
It's not a fresh install.

ubuntu 10.04

Edit:all my web connections were really bad during 1 week. Every thing is alright now.
  • japuifor
  • japuifor's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Comment voulez-vous que je sache si le passé n'est pas une fiction conçue simplement pour justifier le décalage entre mes perceptions physiques immédiates et mon état d'esprit?
[ Le dernier restaurant avant la fin du monde ]Douglas Adams
Last Edit: 06 Aug 2011 23:52 by japuifor.
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.098 seconds

© Kernwaffe.de - Enemy Territory Servers | Design by: LernVid.com