Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Very big problem with ET

Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 12:57 #45328

Hi All.

I think that everyone here in the forum knows me from the game :)

Today i made a registration here in the forum, because i have a really big problem with the game.

The problem is that when i click the Play Online button and when the server list is loaded the game just auto-join the fist loaded server that it's selected by the game.

I think that it's from my mouse, but i have changed it with a new one and the problem is the same and i don't know what can cause this...

I have re-installed the game, but this not helps. I don't know what to do, because i can't normally use the Server browser (damn it!)

Is there anyone who can help me?
  • N3rwitZ
  • N3rwitZ's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Naked Flesh
  • Posts: 97
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: -4
Last Edit: 03 Jun 2012 13:17 by N3rwitZ.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 13:29 #45329

hm sounds very weird xD, well i don't have a real resolution for your problem, but until someone figures one out you could just start the game, open the console (`-button, above tab-key and left of 1-key) and type /connect et.kernwaffe.de or et2.kernwaffe.de respectively, or the ip of whatever server you want to join, et.trackbase.net/serverlist/ for a list, hope that helps, good luck
  • K@rm@
  • K@rm@'s Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • ...is a bitch!
  • Posts: 415
  • Thank you received: 70
  • Karma: 8
"I spent a lot of money on booze, birds and fast cars – the rest I just squandered." George Best
Last Edit: 03 Jun 2012 13:30 by K@rm@.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 13:45 #45330

Thanks, K@rm@. I know that about the connect command throught the console, i'm not a newbie with that :laugh:

I don't know what was the problem/bug with the server browser and what caused it, but now i see that it's working without problems after when i have restarted my computer and the game before that.

I have another answer that i know that it's offtopic and it's not for here, but let's not create another thread for nothing when i can ask here :P

How i can set one specific sound to bind (for example Mwahhahahaah).

I have try with

bind j vsay sound/chat/d_beleidigen/psycholaugh.wav "^7Mwahahahahhahahahahahaha"

,but it's not working.

Anyone :huh:
  • N3rwitZ
  • N3rwitZ's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Naked Flesh
  • Posts: 97
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: -4
Last Edit: 03 Jun 2012 13:49 by N3rwitZ.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 14:10 #45331

When you are logged in, you will see the menu 'Sound Commands' on the left side:
www.vereinte-nationen.de/kw_joomla/content/view/17/37/lang,en/

An incomplete list off vsay-commands you will find in this thread:
www.vereinte-nationen.de/kw_joomla/compo...43/id,44543/lang,en/

Also you can open up the file z_kw_sound_05_beta2.pk3 in your wolfenstein/nq/ folder as a zip file und have look in there for the vsay mnenomics.

So your bind should look like
bind j vsay d_beleidigen
  • lucky luke
  • lucky luke's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • And Yet It Moves
  • Posts: 774
  • Thank you received: 176
  • Karma: -13
Edit your signature in
Profil > Profilinfos
last point: Signature
Last Edit: 03 Jun 2012 14:14 by lucky luke.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 15:20 #45334

For voice command you don't have to write the way of the file ore some think like that.
You have to write the correct name of the sound how is write in PK3 file.

EX: vsay KW_div_moo !moo mo moo

vsay KW_achmed_hahaha Hahahaha ..


Best regards

George Ionescu, your favorite Milk(y)
  • The Taliban
  • The Taliban's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Platinum Boarder
  • Posts: 350
  • Karma: 37
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 19:51 #45335

Ask amadeus, if some one knows , he do
  • staudt
  • staudt's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Fresh Boarder
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 03 Jun 2012 21:06 #45336

You guys don't understand what i mean exactly.

I talk about one of this sounds for example ->

Beleidigen_E
{
sound/chat/ae19a.wav "^3What are you waitin for? CHRISTMAS???"
sound/chat/ae20a.wav "^3F**kin Idiot!"
sound/chat/ae21a.wav "^3Gotcha!!"
sound/chat/ae22a.wav "^3Revenge..."
sound/chat/ae23a.wav "^3Damn, dude, that kid is fucked up!"
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/comegetme.wav "^3Come and get me!"
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/coward.wav "^3Coward!"
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/shutup1.wav "^3Shut up..."
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/shutup2.wav "^3Shut up..."
}

I need only the shutup1 sound, not all the sounds that are in Beleidigen_E.

staudt, i don't understand that "if some one knows , he do" ?!
  • N3rwitZ
  • N3rwitZ's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Naked Flesh
  • Posts: 97
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: -4
Last Edit: 03 Jun 2012 21:07 by N3rwitZ.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 04 Jun 2012 11:26 #45337

N3rwitZ wrote:
Hi All.

I think that everyone here in the forum knows me from the game :)

Today i made a registration here in the forum, because i have a really big problem with the game.

The problem is that when i click the Play Online button and when the server list is loaded the game just auto-join the fist loaded server that it's selected by the game.

I think that it's from my mouse, but i have changed it with a new one and the problem is the same and i don't know what can cause this...

I have re-installed the game, but this not helps. I don't know what to do, because i can't normally use the Server browser (damn it!)

Is there anyone who can help me?

I just noticed that et.splatterladder.com is down due to a hardware crash.
Yet the Forum there is running, and the first thread is this
forum.splatterladder.com/index.php?showtopic=14861
which sounds it is related to your original problem.

So either the serverlist is hacked, or there are *.pk3 files doing this automatic redirect do certain gameservers.

Just as reminder: To connect to Kernwaffe Servers you just have to open up the console and type one of the following
/connect et.kernwaffe.de
/connect et2.kernwaffe.de
/connect et3.kernwaffe.de

Also it is possible to make a shortcut to start ET and connect to a certain server.

zu deutsch (in german):
Ich habe gerade bemerkt das et.splatterladder.com wegen eines Hardware Crashs down ist.
Das Forum dort läuft aber immer noch, und der erste Thread ist
forum.splatterladder.com/index.php?showtopic=14861
was sich so anhört als ob es sich um das ursprüngliche Problem dieses Threads handelt.

Also ist die Serverliste entweder "hacked", oder es gibt *.pk3 Dateien welche diese automatische Umleitung auf bestimmte Spieleserver macht.

Nur zur Erinnerung: Um auf die Kernwaffe Server zu verbinden kann man einfach die Console öffnen und eines der folgenden eingeben
/connect et.kernwaffe.de
/connect et2.kernwaffe.de
/connect et3.kernwaffe.de

Auch ist es möglich eine Verknüpfung anzulegen um ET zu starten und dabei zu einem bestimmten Server zu verbinden.
  • lucky luke
  • lucky luke's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • And Yet It Moves
  • Posts: 774
  • Thank you received: 176
  • Karma: -13
Edit your signature in
Profil > Profilinfos
last point: Signature
Last Edit: 04 Jun 2012 11:39 by lucky luke.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 04 Jun 2012 11:38 #45338

Yep, Luke, that's why yesterday i have that problem with the Server browser :(

However, everything is working now and let's hope that those who are trying broke down the game will be punished or i don't know what (killed with one shot maybe -> joke)

Really Splash Damage or ID Software must do something about this problem :huh:
  • N3rwitZ
  • N3rwitZ's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Expert Boarder
  • Naked Flesh
  • Posts: 97
  • Thank you received: 4
  • Karma: -4
Last Edit: 04 Jun 2012 11:57 by N3rwitZ.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 04 Jun 2012 11:50 #45339

N3rwitZ wrote:
You guys don't understand what i mean exactly.

I talk about one of this sounds for example ->

Beleidigen_E
{
sound/chat/ae19a.wav "^3What are you waitin for? CHRISTMAS???"
sound/chat/ae20a.wav "^3F**kin Idiot!"
sound/chat/ae21a.wav "^3Gotcha!!"
sound/chat/ae22a.wav "^3Revenge..."
sound/chat/ae23a.wav "^3Damn, dude, that kid is fucked up!"
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/comegetme.wav "^3Come and get me!"
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/coward.wav "^3Coward!"
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/shutup1.wav "^3Shut up..."
sound/chat/e_beleidigen/shutup2.wav "^3Shut up..."
}

I need only the shutup1 sound, not all the sounds that are in Beleidigen_E.

staudt, i don't understand that "if some one knows , he do" ?!

Ah ok, i see - i would like to have that too... :/
But atm it is like you call that Beleidigen_E and it takes one from this list. I even don't know if it does it in a successively or a random way...
also i haven't tried smth like e_beleidigen_shutup1 yet - but maybe a look into the sound.pk3 helps.
Why it is like that? - Idk, maybe sound package makers didn't think the players would find a lot of the sounds so amusing, that they would have to make each of them directly avaiable :D :)
We will have to ask one of them some times, so maybe we can change that. :)
  • lucky luke
  • lucky luke's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • And Yet It Moves
  • Posts: 774
  • Thank you received: 176
  • Karma: -13
Edit your signature in
Profil > Profilinfos
last point: Signature
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re:Very big problem with ET 04 Jun 2012 14:37 #45340

N3rwitZ wrote:
Yep, Luke, that's why yesterday i have that problem with the Server browser :(

However, everything is working now and let's hope that those who are trying broke down the game will be punished or i don't know what (killed with one shot maybe -> joke)

Really Splash Damage or ID Software must do something about this problem :huh:

Yes should be working now - that guy that did this stopped it.
Read here and read on:
forums.warchestgames.com/showthread.php/...iewfull=1#post401116
  • lucky luke
  • lucky luke's Avatar
  • Offline
  • Administrator
  • And Yet It Moves
  • Posts: 774
  • Thank you received: 176
  • Karma: -13
Edit your signature in
Profil > Profilinfos
last point: Signature
The administrator has disabled public write access.
Time to create page: 0.093 seconds

© Kernwaffe.de - Enemy Territory Servers | Design by: LernVid.com